The Park was first established in the 1950’s when the premises were owned by Harry and Florry Chapman.
Together with the Park, the couple operated Wild Boar Filling Station and Cafe. The Cafe was run from the historical carriage, abutting the Cottage. After laying empty for 4 years, in 1984, the property was purchased by Peter and Judith Hunter, who with their daughter Sara, set about renovating the premises and park.
In 1985, Judith renamed and reopened as the Big Wheel Cafe with many regular customers and ‘Big Wheel Riders’ enjoying her many dishes until it closed for a final time in 1992.
The Park has been in continued use since the 50’s, with many good friendships and happy memories made over the years.
In 2019, Judith handed over management of the Park to her daughter Sara, who, following a change in career direction was keen to give new life to this beautiful Park for many years to come.
Wild Boar Caravan Park has just undergone some refurbishment work and is now ready to welcome discerning clientele, wishing to get away from it all in their luxury holiday home and enjoy a relaxed lifestyle whilst having the many attractions the Fylde Coast has to offer on their doorstep, to explore at their leisure. Such a fabulous opportunity for just a select few.